Gaijin Smash

6 Circles of Hell Part III

Posted in Blog by gaijinsmashnet on July 31, 2007

Puke wasn’t the only bodily fluid we ride operators got stuck cleaning up.
Blood happened occasionally. Random bloody noses, kids who decide to pick at crusty scabs, Dracula got suddenly hungry, who knows. We rarely ever saw it happen, we’d just unload the ride and there’d be streaks of red all over one of the seats. Beautiful.
One night, I was hanging out at the ferris wheel, when I got a call from the Starfish requesting my help. I went down to find two operators, a girl and a guy, and one of the seats on The Fish covered in blood. The guy asks for my help in cleaning. The ride has been closed down to take care of the blood, so I can’t help but wonder why I’ve been called in to help clean. “Princess here won’t go anywhere near it.” The guy explains. “Why would I?” the girl shoots back. “It’s all red and nasty, and I bet it’s full of AIDS too!”
With Princess keeping a vigil a good 10 feet away, the other guy and I started to clean up the bloody mess. We weren’t too happy about this — I suppose Princess had a good point about sanitation, but we were all in the same boat, and we weren’t happy to see her bailing out while we cleaned up blood. It didn’t help that she wasn’t exactly being pleasant about it either.
Her: Aren’t you guys finished yet?
Me: No, we’re not finished yet. Although, you know if there were three people cleaning instead of just two.
Her: OMG, I think I’m gonna throw up.
Other Guy: You do, and I swear to GOD I will rub your nose in it first before making you clean it up yourself.
Me: All we’d need is for somebody to come along and piss and jizz, and we’d have the Grand Slam of Bodily Fluids.
Other Guy: (eyeballing Princess) I call the jizz part.
I decided to have a little fun with this girl.
Me: Oh my God!
Her: What?
Me: You were right. This blood is literally CRAWLING with AIDS!
Her: OMG, really?
Me: Yeah! Here, take a look. (Throws one of the paper towels at her.)
Her: AAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!! (Literally runs away screaming.)
Other Guy: (Choking back tears.) You are such a bastard…that was so awesome!
Me: It had to be done.


It may seem like now, that half the job of a “ride operator” was also “clean up nasty mess.” And you would be right. Aside from cleaning up vomit, and the occasional blood/piss stain, we also had to tidy up our ride area, picking up all trash–half-eaten hot dogs and hamburgers, carelessly discarded drinks, gooey tissues, and even used tampons. You may think that a typical Az exaggeration, but no, really we found a used tampon once. What the fuck is that shit? That’s a brand new level of trailer trash right there. I can’t even imagine–some woman is in the middle of an amusement park and is like–“Whoa hey, this one’s all full. Don’t need that anymore!” *pull* *toss*
It wasn’t just enough to clean our own area, no. If we tried to clock out “too soon” by management’s standards, they’d withhold our time cards and force us to go help clean one of the bigger roller coasters. “Too soon” was, apparently, anytime before tomorrow. Keep in mind that we’d been working for hours on our feet, dealing with gross body fluids and stupid people and large pieces of machinery prone to just breakdown for no reason at all and we *really* wanted to go home. We’d herd all the sheep, I mean guests, out of the park, clean up our own area, deliberately stall for 15-20 minutes knowing that, as it was only 11PM, that was still far too early, and then finally mosey our way up to the front office, only to get denied anyway.
Me: Time card please.
Girl: No, sorry. Go to Roar for clean-up. (Roar was the newest and biggest coaster there at the time.)
Me: Look woman, I’m tired, I’m hurting, it’s 11:30 at night, and I have summer school classes tomorrow. Please give me my time card?
Girl: No. Go to Roar.
Me: Have I told you how beautiful you look tonight?
Girl: No. Go to Roar.
Me: I am not a number, I am a free man! I will not accept my imprisonment here to die like some rotten cabbage! Now give me my time card!
Girl: No. Go to Roar.
Me: You totalitarian hussie.
Another frustrating part of the job was the repetitiveness. It was essentially the same task performed over and over and over again until you felt about as human as a Barbie doll. The worst part about Marine World though was that the safety spiel said before the ride wasn’t pre-recorded–we had to say it each and every time we ran the ride. Eight to nine hours of repeating the same drivel over and over again…yeah. Satan couldn’t have come up with a better hell.
It was so tedious, that by the time I got around to hour 7-8 of my shift, I was sick of hearing my own voice. As this was around 9-10PM, I could safely take liberties with my delivery of the spiel. Although amusement parks are supposed to be fun places for the whole family, families usually went home around 8PM or so. After that, all that remained were the people who had nothing better to do at 9PM on a summer day, especially on the weekdays. Not only could we get away with screwing around, it was fun.
Now, forgive my rusty memory, as it has been almost 10 years or so, but the safety spiel for the Starfish went a little something like this.
Ladies and gentlemen, thank you for riding the Starfish! For your safety, we ask that you please remain seated for the duration of the ride. Please make sure that your restraints are locked and in place. Also, please do not spit or throw anything from the ride. If you feel sick or uneasy at any point, please signal the ride operator and we will stop the ride immediately. Please enjoy the ride!
After a few billion iterations, that starts to get a little tired. So I began making my own variations on the speech. Like, for instance, the Austin Powers Version.
(bad British accent) Yeah baby! Thank you for riding the Starfish, it’s a groovy ride, yeah. But if you wanna swing, you gotta play by the rules, m’kay? No getting up during the ride, because that’s just not peachy baby, yeah. Do make sure those restrains are nice and firm. Firm, taut, strapping restraints, yes of course. And no spitting or throwing, it’s just not right. And if you feel a bit of the heevy-jeevies, do signal a bloke, and we’ll have you carted right off by your knickers. But don’t sweat all that nonsense darling, just sit back and get ready to SWING baby yeah!
Given as how the Austin Powers movies were wildly popular at this time, I sort of figured everybody would be in on the joke. But even if you’d never seen Austin Powers, I didn’t think anyone could possibly be as far off the mark as these two girls one night.
Girl 1: (Coming up to me after the ride.) Wow, you’re really funny!
Girl 2: Yeah, are you, like, Norwegian?
At this point, me and the other guy working the ride can only exchange “WTF?!” looks. But hell, why not roll with it?
Me: Yeah baby. Norwegian all the way.
Girl 1: Wow! I’ve never met anyone from Norway!
Girl 2: Me too.
Me: Yeah baby. I came all the way down from Norway, and now I’m working here on this swinging ride!
Girl 2: So, like, you guys have really delicious chocolate in Norway right?
Me: Absolutely!
Other Guy: Chocolate?
Me: (normal, quietly) Of all the things wrong with this conversation, do you really wanna focus on the chocolate?
Other Guy: Good point.
Another variant I did on the spiel was a Yoda Version–
Ladies and Gentlemen, to this ride, the Starfish, you are welcome. Safety, for your, seated, you will remain. Tightly secured, your restraints must be. Spit or throw things, you must not do. If hurl you must, an operator you will flag. Off, we shall kick you. Try not, you will enjoy.
Now, I can understand not getting caught up in the whole Austin Powers phenomenon. But completely missing out on Star Wars? How is that even humanly possible? I didn’t think it was, but again I was proven wrong one night.
Lady: (To the other guy working.) Thank you, oh, and I think it’s so nice of Six Flags to be equal opportunity.
Other Guy: Um, what do you mean?
Lady: (Motioning towards me.) You know, hiring someone with a disability. (Now speaking to me.) You hang in there, brave young man.
Other Guy: (Must check himself from laughing right in her face.)
Me: Fight on, I will.*
*Note that I said this in the Yoda voice too.
This was the first of two times in my life that I would be accused of a mental handicap. How many more times does it have to happen before I get to call foul?
***
If ignorance truly is bliss, then perhaps you roller coaster lovers should stop here.
The one thing that truly scared me during my time at Six Flags was the maintenance practices … or lack thereof. The managers were about as educated about the rides as an inbred three year-old, and the maintenance worker’s approach to the rides seemed to be, “Well, so long as it won’t atomically explode, it’s all right.”
I remember there was one ride in particular, the Hammerhead, which was always closed down. The maintenance staff would try to fix it, but apparently the parts were all from Germany, and the American mechanics had no idea what was going down. So one day, Six Flags paid to fly the German engineers out to the park, to hopefully fix the blasted ride once and for all. The Germans opened it up, took one look at it, and said, “What the fuck is this shit?” Except, they said it in German so it probably sounded something like, “What the weinerschnitzel farfegnugen is this schwitzer?” I don’t think anybody who owned a Six Flags uniform even remotely considered riding that ride, ever.
The Starfish and Ferris Wheel weren’t subject to that many maintenance problems for some odd reason. However there was one time when I came in to work, scheduled to work the train, only to find it closed. Upon arriving, I asked my scheduled partner, Princess, what the problem was.
Princess: Well, maintenance put some fresh wax on the tracks this morning, but I guess they put too much wax because now the train can’t go up hills.
Me: You mean …
Princess: Yeah, the train would just slide right back down. So we’ve got to wait it out until maintenance fixes the track.
Me: So in other words, grab a seat and wait for the cows to come home.
Princess: Pretty much.
After about an hour and a half, we get a call from maintenance. Princess takes it, then comes back.
Princess: Well, maintenance says we can run the train now.
Me: They fixed the track? How?
Princess: They said they just threw some dirt on it.
Me: Just “threw some dirt on it?” Is that the official scientific solution?
Princess: I dunno, but that’s what they said. They said not to drive the train too fast though, and if it slides down the hill again to call them, and they’ll think of something else.
Me: What is this, a gas powered train?
Princess: I think so. Why?
Me: Oh, I was just trying to figure out if it was possible for this thing to atomically explode.
Princess: Are you kidding me? This is Six Flags. Of course it would atomically explode. The mushroom cloud would wipe out the entire lower Bay Area.
Me: Well, look on the bright side. At least you’ll die a cooler death than from the AIDS.
That’s just a small peek into the horrors of working at an amusement park. There’s a lot more, but these editorials have already gotten way bigger than I ever expected. I hope you’ve got a general idea.
Ten years and several varied jobs later, Six Flags still holds a special place in my heart as a living nightmare. If, according to Calvin’s Dad, hellish experiences build character, then I’ve got enough character to have a fucking mint erected in my name. Maybe that’s why I never let any of my Japanese school teacher experiences get under my skin. I mean, yeah, I had kids trying to violate me, but at least I wasn’t cleaning up their puke or their blood.
Good mothers and fathers don’t let their kids work at a Six Flags theme park. I’d rather have them turn tricks on the street. It’s more dignified.

62 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Azrael said, on July 31, 2007 at 1:47 pm

    Incidentally, sorry for the week-long delay. The sickness put me back a little bit, but I’m all better now.
    Didn’t even have to punch any doctors.

  2. tim said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    Glad to have you back! I see the sickness didn’t hurt your sense of humor…

  3. Gomez said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    I have a saying about maintenance that would probably fit in with this, it was something along the lines of: Why would I want to drive/ride/fly/sleep/fornicate in something that was maintained by lazy ass slobs just like me? Because at the end of the day they are all indifferent bastards who don’t really care how well something is working just so long as it is working well enough.
    You’re just going to have to trust me on this Az because I AM a maintenance guy…

  4. anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    Ride’s closed due to AIDS bobba.

  5. Rinusu said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    Glad to see you back in business Az! Internet is not the same without your updates. 🙂

  6. Sarcasmo said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Good to have you back Az. Glad you’re feeling better. I naturally assumed this post was a result of the Japanese prison finally allowing you online.

  7. Andrew said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    I wonder if that whole pool of blood thing came from the used tampon lady. Just a thought.

  8. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Don’t worry about the delay. Glad to have you back. I was wondering if something serious had happened.

  9. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Don’t worry about the delay. Glad to have you back. I was wondering if something serious had happened.

  10. Brian said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    Aww thats no fun. I was hoping for an epic story about your sickness. I guess your life has to be ‘normal’ sometimes.

  11. Phelps said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    The Prisoner reference FTW

  12. Skarredmind said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Welcome back Az! I’ve missed having stuff to read at work 😉

  13. thetruewolfbrother said, on July 31, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    Heh, Norway actually? First Norway reference in your blog, I think. Yes, I´m incidentally from Norway >_>. Much like the Japanese the Americans never cease to amaze me. ( No offense =P )
    Did you ever hear what caused the bloody seat?
    Can´t get that bit out of my head.
    And keep up the good work, I´ll be lurking.

  14. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    …stick to stories about Japan, we already know about life in the States~!

  15. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    …stick to stories about Japan, we already know about life in the States~!

  16. sidious said, on July 31, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    Did you hear about the girl who got her feet cut off riding the Hellevator at Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom? Apparently a cable snapped and wrapped around her feet. That blood sounds nasty, but at least you never had to pick up someone’s still-warm severed foot.

  17. Ali M. said, on July 31, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    Dude, elaborate on the other time someone thought you had a mental handicap.

  18. RecurveHawk said, on July 31, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    Good to see you posting again, was wondering if some Japanese super-bug got to you… or if you hit the crap out of some doctor and got put away for a bit!
    As far as bodily fluids and such, I’m surprised you haven’t had to deal with pee and/or poop. I was also going to mention snot and boogers, but I guess that’s where tissues come in. I suppose roller coasters may have more of the pee/poop problem from people getting scared crapless, if some of my relatives are any indication. One of my relatives once had a brown spot on the seat of their pants after a pretty scary roller coaster that left me with only an elevated pulse.

  19. Akasha said, on July 31, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    Yay Az your back! I was beginning to wonder if we should start getting donations to get you out of jail.
    Happy about the new entry. Once again always funny ^^
    Glad to hear you’re feeling better =)

  20. Sille said, on July 31, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    Great to see you’re up and about again!
    Yeah, “amusement” parks are hell. My best friend is working as the cotton candy / ice cream slave this summer. She does six to ten hour shifts without getting to even sit down, except during some lousy fifteen-minute breaks (no breaks during shortest six-hour shifts, one or two when working over eight hours). There are people across this entire planet sharing your pain, Az.

  21. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Ride’s closed due to AIDS.

  22. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    “Me: I am not a number, I am a free man! I will not accept my imprisonment here to die like some rotten cabbage! Now give me my time card!”
    Nice Prisoner reference

  23. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    “Me: I am not a number, I am a free man! I will not accept my imprisonment here to die like some rotten cabbage! Now give me my time card!”
    Nice Prisoner reference

  24. Anonymous said, on July 31, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    i know the feeling about the safety shpeil, worked a go kart track last summer, and there i had NO control over their driving really. got my feet knocked out from under me many times.
    Also, it’s common practice on real railroads to pour sand on the rails to prevent wheelslip in rain and up hills. some ride-on models have sand dispensors, im guessing yours didnt though.

  25. zhoa said, on July 31, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    It’s good to see that your still among the living az. How about telling us the epic story of your sicness pretty please.

  26. Saben said, on July 31, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    Very good, your entries were. Only in America, such stupidity could happen. Know who Yoda is, they do not. Very sad, it is.

  27. LoR said, on July 31, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    Incidentally following an old story, you seen the stuff about the US house passing a resolution to urge Japan to apologize for forcing wartime sex slavery in WWII? Think that’ll go any where bigger?
    http://www.reuters.com/article/politicsNews/idUST30176820070731

  28. Randy Rice said, on July 31, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Az:
    Glad you are feeling better.
    I think we all have missed your posts.

  29. Patrick said, on July 31, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Is it bad of me to have laughed out loud at this entire post? Something tells me I’m going to the special hell.

  30. Casey Jones said, on July 31, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    In real life, when the steel wheels and the steel tracks of a train meet and there is some slippage it is normal practice to open a valve and a tube pours sand on the tracks for better traction. I just want to meet the Jackass who waxed train tracks? anywho thanks for another great story!

  31. Neil said, on August 1, 2007 at 1:20 am

    You most post more on Outpostnine.

  32. Deimos said, on August 1, 2007 at 2:50 am

    Holy damn man, i was waiting for ages, lol throwing the fake AIDS towel at Princess sounds like sumthin i would do

  33. CF said, on August 1, 2007 at 6:06 am

    Now there’s an idea for a Bad Park Ride:
    “The KANCHO Experience!” 🙂

  34. Karl Speer said, on August 1, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Haha, nicely done. It is good to have you back (as many others have made note).
    I believe, were the German engineers to state what you just said, they would say, “Was das Fick ist dieses Scheiß?!” I’ve taken, what, three years of high school German? I know how to make some rather fun curses in German (which, in reality, is what German is best for).
    And on another completely unrelated note, have you ever considered making a podcast of your posts? Just a thought. I think it would be kinda cool to hear everything you write. Inflections you make and whatnot, all that jazz.

  35. Anonymous said, on August 1, 2007 at 11:06 am

    German engineers would rather say something like “Was zur Hölle soll der Scheiß?!” (loosely: what the heck is this crap?)

  36. Anonymous said, on August 1, 2007 at 11:06 am

    German engineers would rather say something like “Was zur Hölle soll der Scheiß?!” (loosely: what the heck is this crap?)

  37. Oopps said, on August 1, 2007 at 11:42 am

    For the repetitive safety drivel, nothing beats raft guiding. “Here’s how you hold your paddle. Hold it like this so you don’t knock out other’s teeth. Here’s how to grab a throw rope.” But of course, because raft guiding you get tipped, you have to make it upbeat and exciting. There’s a job from hell – you feel like a trained seal half the time.
    But I don’t think I’m getting on a roller coaster ever again.

  38. Xerone said, on August 1, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    Good to have you back.

  39. RCHM said, on August 1, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    “This was the first of two times in my life that I would be accused of a mental handicap. ”
    but i bet it wouldn’t be the last! AHAHAHAHAHA… oh uh… hope you’re feeling better.

  40. RecurveHawk said, on August 1, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    CF: I think we already have the “Kancho Experience”… it’s those darned stand-up roller coasters where they have that little seat thingy poking passengers in the butt. There’s also this one show at that California-themed park in the Disney monstro-plex that feels like Kancho, it was the one with a bunch of bugs. How about a Kancho-Barf-O-Matic 9000? Any takers?
    Karl Speer: Or maybe it’s “Was ist diese verdammter Scheisse?” But I think I like yours better. Or maybe “Was ist diese Gottverdammt scheissliche ficken Scheisse?” I agree, German is way too much fun for cursing.

  41. TeratoMarty said, on August 1, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    “If hurl you must, an operator you will flag.”
    Just the thought of Yoda saying this sentence… Az, you’re a genius.
    Also, I have to confess: as a kid, I was responsible for a couple incidents of blood-all-over-the-ride. I used to get nosebleeds at the slightest provocation, and I have an inordinate fondness for the rides that apply the most centrifugal force. Gushing nosebleed + The Twister = that scene from The Shining. Sorry about that, man. If it’s any consolation, I had a really good time, and no AIDS.

  42. Unentschieden said, on August 1, 2007 at 4:34 pm

    Fuck may translate to Fick but it isn´t a universal insult as in English. They probably said something like: “Verdammt was ist das für ne Scheiße?”
    roughly: Damn what is this shit.

  43. Captain Canada said, on August 1, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    “If, according to Calvin’s Dad, hellish experiences build character, then I’ve got enough character to have a fucking mint erected in my name.”
    Dude, was that a Calvin and Hobbes reference? I hope so, because if it was then that’s one of the first ones I’ve spotted.

  44. Kat said, on August 1, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Goddamn, I don’t think I’ve ever heard of a worse job than this. And to think, that perhaps applying to work at the amusement park near my place crossed my mind for a brief moment when I was job-hunting. Thanks for the warning!

  45. Cris said, on August 1, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    Actually it would be rather something like “Was ist das für eine verfickte Scheisse?” but you were quite close 🙂

  46. Ellimist said, on August 1, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    Just to say that “The Prisoner” reference made my day.
    I will now be unable to think of you as anything other than a big, black Patrick McGoohan.

  47. DunnDeegan said, on August 1, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    Sweet entry! You definitely saved the best for last! It was well worth the wait.

  48. Heckler said, on August 2, 2007 at 3:39 am

    Az, your true fans don’t give a damn even if the editorials are non-Japanese related. So long as it’s funny stuff from you, I say let it flow.
    The Angel Az and Devil Az episode in 6COHPIII was absolutely hilarious – “you’d be a fuckin’ prison hero”

  49. Thauglorim said, on August 3, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    Who’s Calvin? If it’s Calvin and Hobbes, then I might have missed it. He’s called Steen in Danish. Though an Japanese-related post not is it, nice it is. I think you could use a princess related character in your Japan adventures, so be on the lookout for one.

  50. Anonymous said, on August 4, 2007 at 6:15 am

    Podcast your blog, great idea. Could give mini Japenese lessons, just the good stuff, insults, smack talk, etc… So far I’ve learned how to insult in French, German, Italian, Spanish and Gaelic. Cant speak any of them, except Gaelic, but its always good to know…
    Seamus

  51. Anonymous said, on August 4, 2007 at 6:15 am

    Podcast your blog, great idea. Could give mini Japenese lessons, just the good stuff, insults, smack talk, etc… So far I’ve learned how to insult in French, German, Italian, Spanish and Gaelic. Cant speak any of them, except Gaelic, but its always good to know…
    Seamus

  52. Nick said, on August 7, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    I hear ya man. I did 3 months at six flags as a game host and it was pure living hell. The game I was SUPPOST to work (I was hired on to work, but often found myself working every other damn game in the park..except a couple) was apparently struck by lightning the year before and was always wonky…and the maintenance folks just jury-rigged it anyway possible to get it to work. The control would stop working..so they’d put a ‘new’ one in(I swear the thing had to be used..cause it was just as bad as the one that never worked).

  53. Wrath said, on August 13, 2007 at 1:58 am

    Jobs like these definitely build character, and they expose you to a lot, too. My own “Worst job ever” really matured me, i think. Either that, or it unearthed a passionate hate for everything associated with it.

  54. Zatyness said, on August 27, 2007 at 7:22 am

    i LOVE your impersonated renditions of the spiel. i was ROFLMAO when i read about the ‘equal opportunity’ stuff from the lady.
    wonderful read, this was. 😉
    p/s – i’ve always wondered how it was to work at an amsement park.. wondering no more. heh.

  55. san-tokie said, on August 30, 2007 at 1:34 am

    wow and to think I was considering applying to six flags. thank you for enlightening me :>

  56. Dana said, on November 28, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    Same goes for all amusement parks and their semi-slave labor

  57. Anon said, on March 30, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    I found a used tampon in my high school’s gymnasium once. Just lying there on a seat. Some of the other kids then proceeded to throw it around the room, and chase after others.
    Groady.

  58. madz said, on March 31, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Those girls have clearly never met, seen, talked to, been within 100 meters of or heard a Norwegian.

  59. Anonymous said, on April 18, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    Actually, modern day trains use sand to improve friction on the tracks. That wasn’t such a bad move on their part… and San-tokie, what’s up with a user name of one-rabbit? I’ve actually sang that childhood song.

  60. Anonymous said, on April 18, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    Actually, modern day trains use sand to improve friction on the tracks. That wasn’t such a bad move on their part… and San-tokie, what’s up with a user name of one-rabbit? I’ve actually sang that childhood song.

  61. Anonymous said, on June 29, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    “This was the first of two times in my life that I would be accused of a mental handicap.”
    Of the second time curious we are. More about that you should tell.
    “Was das Fick ist dieses Scheiß?!”
    “Was ist diese verdammter Scheisse?”
    Bad german headache me it gives … well, the first one is just a word to word translation from “what the f… is this s…” … the second one isn’t that bad, just take the “r” from “verdammter” away, well, maybe just a typo …
    if you really like german curses, then try them in the very bavarian (or austrian) slang … or try another slang, it’s sometimes so different, that we german native speakers can’t understand another (while only living some hundrets of kilometers/miles away)
    well anyway … for the second mental handicap story I will wait

  62. Anonymous said, on June 29, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    “This was the first of two times in my life that I would be accused of a mental handicap.”
    Of the second time curious we are. More about that you should tell.
    “Was das Fick ist dieses Scheiß?!”
    “Was ist diese verdammter Scheisse?”
    Bad german headache me it gives … well, the first one is just a word to word translation from “what the f… is this s…” … the second one isn’t that bad, just take the “r” from “verdammter” away, well, maybe just a typo …
    if you really like german curses, then try them in the very bavarian (or austrian) slang … or try another slang, it’s sometimes so different, that we german native speakers can’t understand another (while only living some hundrets of kilometers/miles away)
    well anyway … for the second mental handicap story I will wait


Leave a Reply

