Gaijin Smash

Dude, you’re an English major/teacher? Your spelling/grammar is attrocious!

Posted in FAQ by gaijinsmashnet on April 25, 2007

Thank you Grammar Police.
This is my own personal website. I write most of the content in WordPad, or straight in HTML (I don’t like MS Word’s auto-formatting). So I don’t run a spell or grammar checker. I do this for fun in my free time. So I’m not sweating it too much. You shouldn’t either.
And yes, I have intentionally left some errors/mistakes as is, just to further piss off those of you who get pissed off over grammar on the internet.
Besides, live here long enough, and your English starts to deteriorate. It’s happening to all of us, we’re stumbling over pronunciation and forgetting simple words, and just making crazy blunders. As one of my friends said once, “And that’s a factual fact.” You know, as opposed to the fictional ones. He was being completely serious when he said that.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. inurl said, on April 26, 2007 at 7:12 am

    continue… Although my grammar blows for other reasons. I don`t want to get into it that much though. Need I only say my grammar is always correct in either of three languages – English Bulgarian or Japanese. Intermixing sentence structures is bad so sue me I have my own way of saying things.
    That is a great way to deal with hate mail. Make them regret ever putting the topic up – rather than reasoning with them. I personally like to thank people for freaking out and correcting every single misstype – they help me so much and without knowing it. lol – some people don`t have real lives.


Leave a Reply

