Gaijin Smash

Argh.

Posted in Blog by gaijinsmashnet on March 13, 2007

I had the Tuesday entry all typed up and ready to post. Went back to check ONE thing, and accidentally deleted the WHOLE thing. Didn’t have it saved anywhere else.
Check back tomorrow. If the tears ever stop, that is.
;_;
(March 14 Edit)
Okay, what happened: I’d opened up the entry editor in my browser, and had typed out 3/4ths of the post, “Tone Deaf”. Along the way, I went to go search for the name of the R.Kelly song Ms. Americanized and I had talked about, as I didn’t remember off-hand. A smarter person than I would have done the search in a brand new browser tab, but being the idiot I am, I did it in the SAME tab I’d been writing the entry in. Once I confirmed “Ignition”, I went back to edit the post, and realized my mistake. I clicked on “back”, but the editor came back empty. As it was already late at night and I was pissed at myself over such a careless mistake, I just said screw it and re-wrote Tone Deaf the next day at work.
Well, anyway, to make some good use out of this posting space, here are the translated lyrics to that ever-loveable Koda Kumi song, “Ima Sugu Hoshii”, aka “I Want It Now”. It’s great fun to sing at karaoke if you ever get the chance.


I Want It Now
Ooh, yeah
There are nights where women want it too
Ooh, you understand right?
Those times when you just can’t hold it in anymore
It’s not that just anybody is OK
It’s still my body
I’m not listening to the things you say
Just saying yes
*I want it now
Your surging tongue and intense love
Turn on the lights, I want my shining body to feel just right
Until the sun comes up
Ooh…man
There are nights where I just don’t care
Hey…don’t get the wrong idea
I’m not being cheap
Hey, it happens to everyone
Times when you want to have sex your way
Close your eyes
Just relax, I’ll do the rest
**Just tonight is OK, I want to feel the hot life inside of me
Become free, throw away everything
I want your hot spray
(Rap)
Oh baby
We don’t need any candlelight dinners
Say Bye Bye to the sweet talks
Understand that I just want you
Don’t get me wrong. This is my stance
So baby Take me lick me from below
Great techniques Make me say (Yes! Yes! Yes!)
Go deeper, go deeper
It’s S E X Come on
C’mon satisfy me Round 1
Round 2 Round 3 and Round 4 Here we go
It’s K O D A K U M I that’s why
Make me climax more
One more time, one more time
As many times, all night long
We don’t need any time-outs
Tonight until morning Do do do me all night
*Repeat
**Repeat
Just like that, until morning…
***
Az’s Note: I’d like to add that I have no problem whatsoever with sexually aggressive women (in fact, I like them very much), I just don’t really want to hear songs like this sung by 15 year old girls.
Just the thought of it makes me want to scrub my brain clean with Purex.

72 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Willow said, on March 13, 2007 at 11:14 am

    Checked today for a new post… *Yay, Az’s got a new story!* (I said out loud – in my mind).
    … Wait a minute… AAAuugh!! oh god, no. It cannot be. The pain, the sorrow, the eternal emptiness which must be filled with great anecdotes, and geeky puns.
    Oh, well. As usual, GAMBATTE.

  2. David Wong said, on March 13, 2007 at 11:31 am

    OMG! Control Z! Control Z! Oh noes…
    It’s okay. Take your time.

  3. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Noooo! The gaijinsmash entry that will never be T_T I love your writing, its what I look forward to

  4. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Noooo! The gaijinsmash entry that will never be T_T I love your writing, its what I look forward to

  5. Temrek said, on March 13, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Even if it is deleted it may still be on your harddrive, there are applications for those things (http://www.smartundelete.com/ is one I found with a quick google search). The reason being that deleting a file (in windows atleast) just removes the references to it and not the actual data. Its not a sure shot though as it may well have been overwritten.

  6. lady suzie said, on March 13, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    poor boy.
    you have my sympathies.

  7. ryan said, on March 13, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    You’ve ruined my tuesday.

  8. Elise said, on March 13, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    Noooo.. : (
    That’s happened to be thousands of times, too. ALWAYS with the really long posts!

  9. Elise said, on March 13, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Nooo.. : (
    That’s happened to me thousands of times, too.
    ALWAYS with the long posts!

  10. Chesu said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    Oh, man. That sucks… I know what it’s like, for I too suffer from Unsavermann’s Syndrome.

  11. Dram said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Yeah, I hate it when that happens. Autosave could be implemented in many more places.

  12. Justin said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    sorry, happens often we me as well

  13. Ben said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    I’ll forgive you this time Az… but only this time… its been a long boring nightshift >=-(

  14. cryingreader said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:29 pm

  15. Leon said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    Oi!
    Don’t worry mate, your post still rocks πŸ™‚
    Keep up the good work!
    L

  16. Idragon144 said, on March 13, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    you mean Japanese text editor don’t have an undo function? you should have tried ctrl+Z

  17. Hipjiverobot said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    That sucks.

  18. Mr. Bomberman said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:15 pm

    And that, my friend, is called human error.

  19. Gabe said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    It’s cool, we will be here.

  20. CL said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    See, now if you had Vista, Shadow Copy(tm) would have done its job! … <_<
    Anyway, comiserations Az, I know the feeling to lose a coursework essay the day its due in… ;_;

  21. TypeKey said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    😦 Be strong.

  22. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    If you add Greasemonkey to Firefox, you can add a script that makes backups of all text posts (like this one).
    http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/20-must-see-greasemonkey-addonsno-technical-knowledge-req/
    Script #4
    Wouldn’t want to see this happen again. πŸ™‚

  23. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    If you add Greasemonkey to Firefox, you can add a script that makes backups of all text posts (like this one).
    http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/20-must-see-greasemonkey-addonsno-technical-knowledge-req/\
    Script #4
    Wouldn’t want to see this happen again. πŸ™‚

  24. Brandon said, on March 13, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    I hate it when that happens. Especially when it’s a paper for a course. On the night before it’s due.

  25. Lancer said, on March 13, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    ;_;
    Tears still flow.

  26. Cats said, on March 13, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    That sucks. =/ That’s happened to me a lot before. The re-type is NEVER as good as the original one.

  27. Tricia said, on March 13, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    Aww man, don’t be crushed now. *pats head*
    I know it sucks (how couldn’t I, happens about every second day to me since Windows holds some kinda grudge against me Γ΄.Γ–… but that’s not the point.), but just imagine having another night to sleep over happenings and maybe re-writing the whole story even slightly better next day.
    I know I’m full of shit right now, but I couldn’t think of another way to comfort you. *laughs*

  28. Jonci said, on March 13, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    Always Ctrl-C during and after finishing.

  29. Di Uhreea said, on March 13, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    Oh my Lord..
    Do you not have an UNDO button???
    Oh the humanity!
    Sorry to hear this and can’t wait for the next one.

  30. Mary Catherine said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    *cry*
    I hate it when the internet gets hungry and gobbles up my posts. I think I hate it more when it gobbles up yours though!

  31. ToonE said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    what a horrible tuesday

  32. Thompson said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    That sucks major donkey balls!

  33. Jesus H. Christ said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    I called Satan the other day, and he said if you fuck up like this one more time, he’s gonna be riding your ass like a horse at the tracks.

  34. Nobilis said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:25 pm

    Dude, that sucks. We’ll be on tenterhooks.

  35. Mandela said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    HAHA!!

  36. nakki said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    awwwwww, poor az. it’s really annoying when that happens – my 10 page essay suddenly had only 2 pages left when i did something i didn’t quite get by myself.
    oh well. life is.
    …i’ve been reading all your stuff since like, what, two or three years ago and will never get bored. seriously. it’s good to know all this stuff that you write about, while having this a little bit ridiculous dream of teaching in Japan. someday, someday…

  37. Jay said, on March 13, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
    i’ll just have to dig through the files and find another story to read! keep up the good work, and write with a pencil & paper!

  38. anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    That’s what CTRL + Z is for, man. Gotta undo that shit. Or, if you deleted the file, there are un-delete apps out there.

  39. Madhatter said, on March 13, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    He who laughs last made a backup.

  40. spanish fan of yours said, on March 13, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    lol Take it easy man, and keep it up; I’m learning lots of stuff both in English and Japanese.

  41. Lone One said, on March 13, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    Hey…well, in the event that it was just hitting backspace or the delete button and deleting it. You could always just hit Ctrl Z. Even in message boxes, it’ll restore what you had typed. Well, you probably already knew that and was in a sitch where that didn’t apply. But just in case, I thought I’d tell ya. Peace, love, and nappiness.

  42. Vicky said, on March 13, 2007 at 6:46 pm

    😦 Sorry, that sucks. I did that with a final paper once….

  43. Oathkeeper said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    That must *suck* so hard.

  44. Thepenguin said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    ouch. now would probally not be a good time to ask if you had a undo handy…

  45. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    Yeah, it has happened to me before too. The worst thing is that you typed a finished work and now have to try to recreate exactly the work you lost.
    *sucks*

  46. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    Yeah, it has happened to me before too. The worst thing is that you typed a finished work and now have to try to recreate exactly the work you lost.
    *sucks*

  47. David said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    Happened to me with homework before.
    Speaking of which, reading your blogs has distracted me long enough! time to get started….in another 15 minutes πŸ˜€

  48. toneotom said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Don’t worry. We forgive you.
    In other news, FIRST POST!

  49. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    awww man.
    that’s bullshit.

  50. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    awww man.
    that’s bullshit.

  51. Meghan said, on March 13, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Don’t cry, Az! It will be ok.

  52. Malakas said, on March 13, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    Crap.

  53. Mojo said, on March 13, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    I just died a little inside.

  54. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    AHH!!!! now what good is this tuesday.

  55. Anonymous said, on March 13, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    AHH!!!! now what good is this tuesday.

  56. Kosetsu said, on March 14, 2007 at 1:15 am

    …Those lyrics are… pretty hot. In the context of a girl other than Koda Kumi, and minus about half the rap. (I do NOT want to endure four “rounds” of cowgirl, no matter HOW lazy I’m feeling that night. It’s not even just a matter of sperm count – I’m young, I can make it up – I make it a point of switching positions for every round, because otherwise it’s just monotonous squish-slap.)
    Oh, and I feel your pain. And your tears. Those great posts… gobbled up by inferior text boxes… It’s like being stabbed in the heart. And then in the liver. And then having both torn out with anesthestics(sp?).

  57. sagelobu said, on March 14, 2007 at 1:50 am

    holy crap! That is such a dirty song….but i still think some of the stuff overseas here is worse…still, i wouldn’t mind hearing that from my gf.

  58. Anonymous said, on March 14, 2007 at 4:58 am

    >>A smarter person than I would have done the search in a brand new browser tab
    An even smarter one would write it up in Word beforehand. But I’m just a geek.
    Also, is Typekey not working for anyone else?

  59. Anonymous said, on March 14, 2007 at 4:58 am

    >>A smarter person than I would have done the search in a brand new browser tab
    An even smarter one would write it up in Word beforehand. But I’m just a geek.
    Also, is Typekey not working for anyone else?

  60. David said, on March 14, 2007 at 5:54 am

    If you’re using firefox with the greasemonkey extension, there’s a ‘textarea backup’ script.

  61. Mike said, on March 14, 2007 at 6:34 am

    Underdeveloped boob to the face!

  62. Mayhem said, on March 14, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Suckage my man… write everything in Notepad first and then copy/paste! Fell victim to the browser thing way back and vowed never to let it happen again…

  63. Mr. X said, on March 14, 2007 at 8:43 am

    When I first heard Koda Kumi, I thought he was all right, until I heard some interesting language later on in the same song. Later on, I sawn a video on YouTube and it was still dirty. I always compared Koda to Christian Aguliar – seeing that they are about the same – and yeah, the younger generation is fucked. -.- At least your article is back online. ^^

  64. Anonymous said, on March 14, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    This almost has the Dave Chappell “I wanna piss on you” song beat…But alas ill never scrub my mind free of the bucket of R. Kellys doo doo butter.

  65. Anonymous said, on March 14, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    This almost has the Dave Chappell “I wanna piss on you” song beat…But alas ill never scrub my mind free of the bucket of R. Kellys doo doo butter.

  66. Bocachula said, on March 14, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    Japanese women should not rap………………….
    EVER………..EVER!!!!!!!!!

  67. epilepticx said, on March 15, 2007 at 12:49 am

    in order to defend koda kumi’s honor:
    1) her make up magic’s not too bad (though she admits to getting eyelid surgery):

    2) ima sugu hoshii is a cover of a song originally sung by sugar soul, so she should get some of the blame.
    3) she’s been around since 2000 but her videos didn’t get sexual until late 2004 due to pressure from her record company in order to boost sales. even then, only a fraction of the videos released afterwards are overly sexual, and an even smaller fraction have lyrics which correspond to the video. with the exception of 4 or 5 songs, the lyrics she writes are pretty clean.
    4) i’d like to think that her cool, fierce, independent image is a good contrast to the cute, meek, speak only when spoken to image portrayed by other japanese female celebrities. in america, not good, but i think it’s necessary for japan. no doubt there are some people who want to keep japanese women in schoolgirl uniforms for life.
    at first i thought the same way about her, since it’s the most apparent aspect. but i’d like everyone to know that there’s more to her than just the image and a pair of tits…you know, like talent?
    az and kumi, why can’t you two get along?! i love you both so !

  68. Anonymous said, on March 16, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    just in case you still read here: opera saves that stuff in the cache, so you can go to a different site, do stuff, hit back a few times and it’ll still be right there. πŸ™‚

  69. Anonymous said, on March 16, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    just in case you still read here: opera saves that stuff in the cache, so you can go to a different site, do stuff, hit back a few times and it’ll still be right there. πŸ™‚

  70. Mewy said, on March 26, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    “Welcome to Kumiburger, how can I help you?”
    Well, I’d like two Big Sexy’s and a large Qoo
    “Will that be all?”
    Oh, and a large fry.
    “Okay, that will be… one hot spray.”
    Alright *fap, fap*
    “I want it nooow!!”
    Well I can dream, can’t I!?

  71. Yaaka said, on August 7, 2007 at 12:52 am

    I just watched the video for this… and now I wish I was dead…

  72. Wat said, on October 3, 2007 at 7:09 am

    Why the hell do you write your posts in a Web browser? That’s ridiculous, and quite frankly asking for the trouble that you duly received. Write them in a word processor like Microsoft Word and then copy/paste the content to your Web browser when you’re done. You might end up with less spelling errors that way, too.


Comments are closed.

