Gaijin Smash

JET sounds great! But, I have a few questions…

Posted in FAQ by gaijinsmashnet on February 21, 2007

Please, please, please, please please NO MORE JET QUESTIONS. I give up, I’m raising the white flag, stick a fork in me.
If you want to do JET and can’t find the information you’re looking for on their website, consult your university’s career center or Japanese department. If you are not in university…you are still a long way from doing this, and shouldn’t worry about it too much now.
If you actually get to applying, most if not all of your questions will be answered along the way. If you get in, they will ORIENTATE YOU TO DEATH. Seriously. They will give you answers to all the general questions you may have, and even put you in contact face-to-face with former JET’s. They will tell you everything you never wanted to know about Japan, except for the really useful stuff, like the threat of kancho or that your kids may one day ask you “Do you play masturbate?” But you’re hearing this now so it’s all good.
And then if/when you actually get there, they will ORIENTATE YOU SOME MORE. It never ends. They’ll be shipping you off to seminars until your human spirit is absolutely crushed, and the words “group work” or “brainstorming activity” will be enough to send you into uncontrollable fits of crying and swearing.
But I’m not the JET spokesboy. Never was, and I don’t want to be. JET questions clog up my mailbox. No More!

Comments Off on JET sounds great! But, I have a few questions…

